Jungle Safari – Jim Corbett Park

Corbett National Park is divided into the five ecotourism zones and a buffer zone for the proper management of the tourism activities in the tiger reserve area. These zones are Dhikala zone, Bijarani zone, Jhirna Zone, Dhela zone, Durga Devi zone and Sitabani Forest Zone (Buffer Zone). The safari tour is organized in two shifts by the forest officials of Corbett tiger reserve in all of the ecotourism zones. The limited numbers of safari jeep are allowed in every zone to ensure the proper distribution of tourist flow in all the zones. Each zone has its own natural charm with their specific landscape beauty and wildlife. However, the tiger sighting is more or less equal in every zone along with the little bit of difference in topography as all the zones are the part of the same ecological land.

Here are the brief introductions about all the tourism zones for which safari tour is organized

Safari ZonesEntry GateSafari OfferedOpen Period for Safari TourDistance from Corbett Panorama
Dhikala ZoneDhangadi GateDay Canter Safari only (No Jeep Safari)  15th November to 15th June21 km
Bijrani ZoneAmdanda GateDay Jeep Safari15th October to 30th June5 km
Jhirna ZoneDhela GateDay Jeep SafariAll Round the Year17 km
Dhela ZoneDhela GateDay Jeep SafariAll Round the Year17 km
Durga Devi ZoneDurga Devi GateDay Jeep Safari15th November to 15th June30 km
Sitabani Forest Zone (Buffer Zone)Teda Forest Check postDay Jeep SafariAll Round the Year2 km